Character Profiles: Izzik Shienor

Izzik in the Swan's lab

Izzik in the Swan’s lab

Name: Izzik Shienor
Race: Arakkoa
Gender: prefers not to specify ((female))
Age: 20
Class: Shaman (elemental)
Professions: herbalism, alchemy, fishing, cooking
Religion: Holy Light
Alignment (per D&D): Neutral Good
Traits (per CK2): diligent, charitable, kind, patient, gregarious, poet

Place of residence: Currently, Twilight Grove, Duskwood. Formerly, Dumas Tower, Mage District, Stormwind and Veil Sha’tar, Shattrath City.
Friends and associates: Izzik has a few friends back in Shattrath, but she rarely corresponds with them these days. She has lately taken interest in Orkan, hoping to stop him from becoming as jaded as his uncle.
Romantic partners: She had a few close friends growing up, but no real relationships.
Pets: none
Mounts: borrows Tower mounts, if need be.
Known languages: Arakkoa, Common, Draenei
Most important value: Happiness

Describe your character’s relationship with their mother or their father, or both. Was it good? Bad? Were they spoiled rotten, ignored? Do they still get along now, or no?

My mother was a Sethekk sympathizer who took me and my siblings from our family home and ran for Sethekk Halls when I was a small hatchling. My first memory was of my father looking for me and fighting with my mother using powerful spells that tore apart my mother’s home in Auchindoun. In the end, father took us to Shattrath and taught us that mother was an evil and deranged person and that we will never see her again. We were raised in his belief in the Holy Light, and I was taught shamanism by his sister. I never did meet my mother since, and considering the status of Sethekk Halls, she is probably dead. My father still cares about and occasionally writes to me, but we’re not very close.

What are your character’s most prominent physical features?

I have very long feathers on my arms. It’s a vestigial trait some cursed arakkoa get as a remnant of our winged heritage. They’re not wings and can’t be used for flight, but they’re certainly a noticeable feature if I uncover my arms.

Name one scar your character has, and tell us where it came from. If they don’t have any, is there a reason?

I’m not aware of any prominent scars.

How vain is your character? Do they find themselves attractive?

I was never a subject of much adoration, nor do I think much about it, so I suppose I’m moderate at best.

What’s your character’s ranking on the Kinsey Scale?

You know how it is with arakkoa, gender is a very private thing so you can get attracted to someone and not know what gender they are. I don’t think this scale applies to us.

Describe your character’s happiest memory.

Probably learning my first spells as a shaman. Learning to have some real power was quite exhilarating.

Is there one event or happening your character would like to erase from their past? Why?

I wish my parents were in agreement with each other. So maybe my mother’s defection to the Sethekk.

What’s your character’s favorite ice cream flavor? Color? Song? Flower?

Chocolate ice cream, lavender color, Ikka ra-Ikka and orchid flowers.

Who does your character trust?

I trust my father, his siblings and my siblings. I also trust Verroak Krasha and my co-workers to a certain degree.

Can you define a turning point in your character’s life? Multiples are acceptable.

Probably both times I was moved when I was little. Other than that, everything was pretty smooth.

Is there an animal you equate with your character?

I like talbuks.

How is your character with technology? Super savvy, or way behind the times? Letters or email?

I can use a few things here and there but I’m not really super up-to-date on these.

What does your character’s bed look like when he/she wakes up? Are the covers off on one side of the bed, are they all curled around a pillow, sprawled everywhere? In what position might they sleep?

Wouldn’t you like to know?

How does your character react to temperature changes such as extreme heat and cold?

I don’t like cold, but give me a good cloak and I won’t complain.

Is your character an early morning bird or a night owl?

Like most of my kin, I prefer evenings and nights.

Are there any blood relatives that your character is particularly close with, besides the immediate ones? Cousins, Uncles, Grandfathers, Aunts, et cetera. Are there any others that your character practically considers a blood relative?

Aunt Alarik taught me shamanism and during our time together, we got quite close. She’s my closest friend after my father.

What’s your character’s desk/workspace look like? Are they neat or messy?

I try to keep a proper order. Of course I sometimes fail but not for a lack of trying.

Is your character a good cook? What’s their favorite recipe, whether they’re good or not? (Microwave mac-and-cheese applies.)

I can cook a few things to sustain myself, but I don’t like it. I like having a cook do it for me here.

What’s your character’s preferred means of travel?

I never traveled much, so I mostly moved on foot. When I have to, I’ll use a mount. I don’t really use flying mounts. I know it might sound strange for a bird, but aerial movement disorients me.

Does your character have any irrational fears?

Some of the larger races intimidate me. I prefer to stay away from Yu Gwai or Lunk, even though I know they’re harmless to me.

What would your character’s  cutie mark be?

Perhaps an orchid.

If your character could time travel, where would they go?

No time like the present. Or another cliched answer: go back in time and kill Gul’dan as a youth.

Is your character superstitious?

I saw a sand gnome actually pop out in the Bone Wastes once. I was terrified ever since.

What might your character’s ideal romantic partner be?

Someone smart, but who knows how to enjoy life. Someone who pursues knowledge not out of some material desires, but out of curiosity about our world.

Describe your character’s hands. Are they small, long, calloused, smooth, stubby?

Smooth. Never worked in physical labor, or fought much.

Second day of favorites! Favorite comfort food, favorite vice, favorite outfit, favorite hot drink, favorite time of year, and favorite holiday.

Ice cream, I don’t like vice, the robe my aunt gave me when I was fifteen, cola, summer and Harvest Festival.

Describe your character’s fighting style.

I’m a caster shaman, so I mostly stay in the distance and throw lightning and fire spells at hostile creatures.

If your character’s life was a genre, what would it be?

Something boring. Not much of particular importance happened to me.

How does your character smell? Do they wear perfume or cologne?

I smell like any arakkoa, I presume. We don’t really use perfumes.

If your character could contact him/herself 20 years ago, what would she/he say?

I was a newly hatched baby 20 years ago, so I suppose I could only say “who’s the little bird?”

About Arakkoa

Verroak Krasha, an Arakkoa druid with over 50 years of experience. Formerly from Farahlon, during the Orcish expansion relocated to Skettis, then to Sethekk Halls, then to rebuilt Shattrath, following the heresies in each of those places. Finally, he founded his own succesfull alchemy business and set out into the wide cosmos to explore strange new worlds and seek out new life and boldly go where no bird has flown before. View all posts by Arakkoa

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.