The Way Forward

Dear officers of the Tower of Krasha, I need to speak to you regarding the recent events. As you know, my uncle and your former employer, Verroak Krasha, has fallen in battle to the vengeful loa, Lehba. Although I have arrived just in time to banish the spirit, we were left with an abrupt void of power. According to the rules of succession my uncle has established himself, as his closest living adult relative, the leadership and ownership of the Tower of Krasha falls to me, Orkan Krasha, son of Tarakan, brother to Verroak. I want to address some concerns.

Firstly, some of you may be surprised by my appearance. Last time many of you have seen me, I was a fel-corrupted cursed arakkoa, so this may arise some suspicion. Although it wasn’t spoken about widely, during the crisis on Skalaktis, when Yu Gwai was possessed by a sliver of Sargeras’s power, a fellow officer, Menrim, has been made into a similar avatar of Aman’thul. In that state, Aman’thul has deemed it fit to purge me of all the corruption in my body, including the Curse of Sethe, which I bore since the day I hatched. Although I sought to remove the fel from myself since the day I made a grievous error, this was an unexpected surprise and I needed time to find myself in this new role. I returned just in time to save the Tower of Krasha where my uncle could not.

My goals in research and business are quite similar to those of my late uncle. I will not be making many sweeping changes, although some personnel reshuffling had to be done. Miss Ariah Skash has been relieved of her chief administrator position, and at the same time has taken a leave of absence at her own request. For those few of you who know of her past, do not worry, it was all her own choice. Her replacement is a new ally of mine who arrived with me. Her name is Doctor Satiah Nefertari and she comes from the world of Djedsut. In the time since I left the Tower, she’s been extremely helpful to me and has proven her intelligence and talent for managing groups of people.

Torfang, the chief of security during the time I was gone, has sustained a serious injury that might hamper his ability to perform his duties. While he recovers and learns how serious it is, a former chief of security, Yu Gwai, will reclaim his position. I do not think I need to tell anyone about the skill and power behind Yu Gwai.

A few branches of research have to be shut down temporarily while we rebuild after Lehba’s attack. Among those is the death research, headed by Ethan Redwood. It is among the least essential to our functioning. Mister Redwood’s achievements in the field are appreciated and the knowledge he gathered was of great use to Verroak Krasha, but with his passing and adventurers preparing to embark on a journey to Shadowlands, opening up the knowledge to be more freely available without the need for focused study, we sadly have more pressing matters to fund. Ethan Redwood will remain a director of death research with an appropriate salary, but he will be free to pursue a more active role with his group in Stormwind.

I know of the dire situation that left some of our people on our more remote outposts once the rift was closed permanently. There is a sizeable crew stuck on planet Aman’thul and retrieving them is currently beyond our ability. They should have enough food to last for a few weeks, but we must find a way to retrieve them. For that purpose, I will be leaving in pursuit of a new rift. For that reason, I will have to backtrack a way to the same Nexus Verroak Krasha retrieved his from, and to do that I will have to get to planet Earth, which might not be easy. I will be gone for a few weeks and I will leave Balerok in charge for that time. The safety of our crews is of utmost importance to me.

Lastly, I want to phase out using some of the terminology, especially “minions”. It is a disrespectful term which does not give the full picture of the bravery and intelligence our employees show every day in our service. I will give more information on that when I return.

While I’m gone, please know I’m doing my best to put the Tower of Krasha back on its legs and riding on full steam as soon as it’s possible.

Sincerely,
Orkan Krasha
Owner and Proprietor of the Tower of Krasha

About Arakkoa

Verroak Krasha, an Arakkoa druid with over 50 years of experience. Formerly from Farahlon, during the Orcish expansion relocated to Skettis, then to Sethekk Halls, then to rebuilt Shattrath, following the heresies in each of those places. Finally, he founded his own succesfull alchemy business and set out into the wide cosmos to explore strange new worlds and seek out new life and boldly go where no bird has flown before. View all posts by Arakkoa

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.